Messy Monday Thoughts

So….as I was microwaving my apples and cinnamon oatmeal. Yes, and by the way it’s delicious! Back to my original thought. As I was microwaving, I noticed how messy the microwave had become with oatmeal spilling from the bowl, and I thought about this mess for a moment. We love creating what we think and hope will be good, in this case food to consume, but in other instances we at times create a messy life, situations with all intentions of hoping that it will be good when completed. Like with the oatmeal mess I so dreaded cleaning it up, I just wanted to eat. As in life’s messiness we tend to just only want the good, not the mess we created. But if we take the time to clean it up, not only will it taste better when consumed but life becomes clearer once you come to terms with your mess, clean it up and let it go!!

Published by FashionistaOTM

Personal Stylist Personal Shopper

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started